1. As do I, and I love you too

“Good job everyone! Let’s take five before filming the next segment!” The PD announced to the Running Man cast and crew. Gary swiftly unclipped his mic and sauntered towards his car, intending to grab the herbal tea he had prepared in the morning.

“Kang Gary! Wait for me!” Gary turned towards the familiar voice, his heart leaping at the sight of Ji-hyo rushing towards him.

“I see you couldn’t stand being away from me for too long after all, huh?” he smirked as she caught up with him and looped her hand through the crook of his arm.

“No, I didn’t want you to feel cold without me,” Ji-hyo grinned cheekily and held his hand tightly, interlocking her fingers with his.

There was a mischievous glint in Gary’s eyes as he suddenly stopped and pulled Ji-hyo into his embrace, then effortlessly swept her up in his arms and resumed walking to his car.

“Hey, Kang Gary, put me down! Everyone’s watching!” Ji-hyo protested, trying to stop him.

“Weren’t you worried about me being cold? I feel much warmer carrying you this way,” Gary chortled in return, holding her more securely. You must also be exhausted from playing that hellish game, he thought silently.

Soon after, they reached his car. Gary gently placed Ji-hyo on the passenger seat then reached for the hot flasks he had left in the drinks holder and handed one to her.

“Drink up, beautiful. I don’t want you falling sick in this weather. Oh, and this is for you. It might help in relieving your insomnia these days.” Gary tried to sound nonchalant as he passed a package to her, but his pulse quickened when Ji-hyo gasped in recognition, looking visibly touched. Before he had a chance to pull away, Ji-hyo leant forward and hugged him tightly, then kissed him on the cheek.

“I love you, Kang Gary, but you already know that, don’t you? I’m really lucky to have you.”

“As do I, and I love you too.”

